Login: Login [?]


 

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol

Connecticut Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Information

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Online Training & Certification
$8.95


How to register for the course
  • Click "add to cart" to signup
  • Checkout
  • Password info is emailed to you
  • Log in to take the course
    • Log in immediately
    • Or wait / log in later



Train your team - click for team discounts
Click for Team Discounts
Click to get information about discounts if you need to train multiple team members.





bartender license CT
Receive your official PSCC Rserving Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Wallet Card for CT Responsible Serving® of Alcohol in the mail!

No Extra Charge!


After you complete the course, you are able to generate your printable certificate for CT Responsible Serving® of Alcohol immediately.
You will automatically receive your PSCC Rserving bartender's license / wallet card for CT in the mail within 15 days.
Bartending license / wallet card
There is no additional cost to receive your bartender license / wallet card!


Do you need an alcohol server permit?


Are you a:

  • bartender
  • waiter / waitress
  • or a server ?

Then, this course is for you.

Responsible Serving®
of Alcohol Course

$8.95


Or purchase in bulk
with an employer account
$5.95

Earn your state-specific responsible alcohol beverage service / alcohol seller/server certification and/or permit from this online Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Certification Course!

Rserving's online alcohol server training teaches
responsible alcohol serving techniques.


This course teaches you:

  • state laws regarding alcohol service
  • how to recognize fake IDs
  • techniques for providing a safe environment for your customers




Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol $8.95






Responsible Serving® of Alcohol is also available through the following offer:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
More Details
 

Rserving can be used for alcohol server training in Connecticut. However in the event that the Commission requires a licensee to train all employees because of a violation of liquor laws, the state requires 5 hours of classroom training and our course does not meet those requirements. Please contact the state for more information.


Related Courses for Connecticut:


What is the minimum age to sell/serve alcohol in Connecticut?

The minimum age to sell and serve alcohol in Connecticut is 18.
Connecticut Bartending License regulations


The Department of Consumer Protection

The agency that handles Connecticut liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in Connecticut is The Department of Consumer Protection. The contact information for The Department of Consumer Protection is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in Connecticut. We have also listed that information where applicable.

The Department of Consumer Protection
860-713-6200
http://www.ct.gov/dcp

Bartending License regulations for sellers and servers in Connecticut
  • CT Dram Shop Laws: Yes
  • CT Happy Hour Laws: Connecticut Happy hour Laws reference the prohibited practices that result in excessive consumption of alcoholic beverages by consumers. You may NOT: Sell, offer, or serve more than one drink to any one person for his/her own consumption at any one time. A second serving may be allowed only after the first serving has been substantially disposed of or consumed. Sell, offer, or serve drinks by the pitcher or other vessel containing more than one drink except to two or more persons, excluding minors as defined by the Liquor Control Act, at any one time. A second serving may be allowed only after the first serving has been substantially disposed of or consumed. Sell, offer, or serve to any person an unlimited number of drinks during any set period of time for a fixed price, aka "all you can drink." Encourage or permit, on the licensed premises, any game or contest which involves drinking or the awarding of drinks as a prize.

Can bartenders in CT work as a bartender with a felony conviction? yes
Yes. There is no statute or state regulation that would prohibit a server with a felony to serve alcoholic beverages.