Login: Login [?]


 

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol

California Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Information

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Online Training & Certification
$8.95


How to register for the course
  • Click "add to cart" to signup
  • Checkout
  • Password info is emailed to you
  • Log in to take the course
    • Log in immediately
    • Or wait / log in later



Train your team - click for team discounts
Click for Team Discounts
Click to get information about discounts if you need to train multiple team members.





Do you need to get your / RBS Program, Respsonsible Beverage Server Certificate?

Earn your California RBS Program, Respsonsible Beverage Server Certificate (commonly called: "California bartender license") by completing the Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course for California.


California Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course Approval

California bartender license - 1403845200CA.pngThe Rserving® - Responsible Serving® of Alcohol course is a recognized California RBS training course. This course is for alcohol servers and sellers in California. RBS is an acronym that California uses for "Responsible Beverage Service".

In 2020, the new RBS Training Act will change the training requirements. As the new rules are written, all bartenders, servers and managers will have to take the new training (when it is approved).

For students that take our current training, we will provide "no charge" training for an updated course in 2020.

Details:
Sign up and take Rserving's training now and receive your certificate (which will be valid through 2020). Then, as soon as our new course has been approved by the California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control, students can complete our updated training course at no additional charge to receive your RBS certification (valid for an additional 3 years). The new training will comply with the "RBS Training Program Act".


bartender license CA
Receive your official PSCC Rserving Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Wallet Card for CA Responsible Serving® of Alcohol in the mail!

No Extra Charge!


After you complete the course, you are able to generate your printable certificate for CA Responsible Serving® of Alcohol immediately.
You will automatically receive your PSCC Rserving bartender's license / wallet card for CA in the mail within 15 days.
Bartending license / wallet card
There is no additional cost to receive your bartender license / wallet card!


Do you need an alcohol server permit?


Are you a:

  • bartender
  • waiter / waitress
  • or a server ?

Then, this course is for you.

Responsible Serving®
of Alcohol Course

$8.95


Or purchase in bulk
with an employer account
$5.95

Earn your state-specific responsible alcohol beverage service / alcohol seller/server certification and/or permit from this online Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Certification Course!

Rserving's online alcohol server training teaches
responsible alcohol serving techniques.


This course teaches you:

  • state laws regarding alcohol service
  • how to recognize fake IDs
  • techniques for providing a safe environment for your customers




Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol $8.95






Responsible Serving® of Alcohol is also available through the following offer:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
More Details
 

California Alcohol Server Certification for bartenders and servers in CaliforniaRecognized by the California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control

Related Courses for California:


What is the minimum age to sell/serve alcohol in California?

  • The minimum age to sell alcohol in California is 18 or supervised by a person at least 21
  • The minimum age to serve alcohol in California is 21 or 18  (bona fide public eating place)
California Bartending License, RBS Program, Respsonsible Beverage Server Certificate regulations


The California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control

The agency that handles California liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in California is The California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control. The contact information for The California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in California. We have also listed that information where applicable.

The California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control
(916) 419-2500
http://www.abc.ca.gov

Bartending License, RBS Program, Respsonsible Beverage Server Certificate regulations for sellers and servers in California
  • CA Dram Shop Laws: Yes
  • CA Happy Hour Laws: The State of California does not have state-wide Happy Hour Prohibitions. Such laws may exist in your city or county. Check with your local jurisdiction for any restrictions.

Can bartenders in CA work as a bartender with a felony conviction? yes
Yes. The state only regulates businesses as a whole and not bartenders or employees of businesses.